Пропустити команди стрічки
Перейти до основного вмісту




The Faculty of Biology of the Donetsk National University was founded in 1965 on the basis of the Department of Agrobiology of the Donetsk Pedagogical Institute. That time the faculty included four departments: botany, zoology, physiology and plant and animal physiology. Subsequently, in 1991 the Department of Artificial Intelligence was created which was restructured later and changed its name to the Department of Biophysics. The Departments of Botany and Zoology changed their names to the Department of Botany and Ecology and Zoology and Ecology.

1.jpgFirst head of the Department of Botany, Associate Professor K.A. Feldberg stood at the origins of the creation of the faculty.

The first dean of the faculty was Doctor of Biological Sciences, Professor Z.V. Usova. Over the following years the faculty was headed by the Associate Professor V.I. Kharchenko, Professor S.F. Nehrutsky, Associate Professor G.P. Lipnytska, Professor S.V. Bespalova, Professor O.S. Horetsky.


Zinaida V. Usova

Doctor of Biological Sciences, Professor


Vitaly I. Kharchenko

Candidate of Biological Sciences, Associate Professor.


Serhiy Nehrutsky

Doctor of Biological Sciences, Professor


Halyna P. Lipnytska

Candidate of Biological Sciences, Associate Professor


Svetlana V. Bespalova

Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Professor


Oleh S. Horetsky

Doctor of Biological Sciences

Many outstanding scientists worked at the faculty during different periods of time. Among them there are F.L. Shepotiev, M.L. Ryova, Z.V. Usova, S.F. Nehrutsky, A.O. Navakatikian, S.A. Pevnyi.

Today the faculty is headed by the Candidate of Biological Sciences, Associate Professor, Senior Researcher O.V. Fedotov.

Fedotov.jpgsince 2014

Oleh V. Fedotov

Candidate of Biological Sciences, Associate Professor