Пропустити команди стрічки
Перейти до основного вмісту



The Faculty of Biology

bio.jpgThe Faculty of Biology was founded in 1965. It is one of the fundamental divisions of Donetsk National University. Today the faculty comprises 5 departments: biophysics, botany and ecology, zoology and ecology, human and animal physiology, plant physiology.

The faculty provides training of specialists oriented towards solving fundamental problems of biology in such fields as botany, plant physiology, mycology, zoology, human and animal physiology, biophysics, ecology and environment protection.

The students are trained in the following fields:

  • Biology;
  • Ecology and Environment Protection;

in the following specialties:

  • Biology;
  • Biophysics;
  • Botany;
  • Ecology and Environment Protection;
  • Human and Animal Physiology.

All the specialties have the highest IV level of accreditation.

Within traditional biological specialties students may specialize in ecology, medical biophysics, applied entomology, psychophysiology, plant physiology, mycology and mushroom production, phytodesign and landscape architecture.

Forms of study: full-time, part-time.

The process of education is provided by highly qualified teachers, PhD and doctors of science, professors and associate professors.

The Bachelor’s programme graduates (duration of study — 4 years) are awarded a Bachelor of Biology or a Bachelor of Ecology and Balanced Nature Management qualification.

The Specialist’s and Master’s programmes graduates (duration of study — 1 and 1,5 years) are awarded the qualification of a Specialist or of a Master of the corresponding specialty and qualification of a teacher of the secondary school or higher education institution.

Postgraduate studies are available in the following specialties:

  • Biophysics;
  • Botany;
  • Ecology;
  • Zoology;
  • Human and Animal Physiology;
  • Plant Physiology.

The Faculty of Biology graduates have ample opportunities in the labor market. They may work at:

  • public and private secondary schools of all types, colleges, higher education institutions, methodological institutions, in public management of secondary education;
  • research institutes and centres and botanical gardens of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine;
  • establishments of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine and the National Academy of Medical Science of Ukraine;
  • biological, medical and ecological laboratories, in particular of the State Ecology Inspection of Ukraine, forensic institutions of the Ministry of Interior and Customs Control of Ukraine, urban water channels, food, pharmaceutical and other industries etc.

The faculty cooperates with numerous educational, research and production establishments of Ukraine and other countries.

Dean’s office:

Address: vul. Frunze, 4, 21007, Vinnytsia.

Phone: +380 (97) 077-53-17

Еmail: [email protected], [email protected].